Cookie Consent by Free Privacy Policy Generator

IASME Cyber Assurance

Level 1 Verified Assessed helps organisations achieve an excellent level of information security in a cost-effective manner. 

Level 2 Audited standard is IASME’s highest level of certification.

Certification Scheme

  • Provides assurance that an organisation has put in practice a range of important cyber security, privacy and data protection measures
  • Offers smaller companies within a supply chain a 'right sized' approach to show their level of information security for a realistic cost.
  • Aligns directly on all topics with the UK Government's 10 steps to Cyber Security in addition to Data Privacy controls
  • Is increasingly accepted by procurement teams as an alternative to ISO/IEC 27001:2022 for smaller organisations
  • The new version (6) of The IASME Cyber Assurance Standard has been updated to build upon the solid foundations of the original IASME Governance standard.

Verified/Audited Assessments

The certification is available in two levels. 

  • For Level 1 - verified assessment, organisations access a secure portal to answer questions about their security. The assessment is marked by a ADAS-LTD and a pass or fail is returned to the organisation. 
  • For Level 2 - audited, an independent ADAS-LTD assessor conducts an on-site audit of the controls, processes and procedures covered in the IASME Cyber Assurance standard. The audited version gives a higher level of assurance and is pass or fail.

What is the difference between IASME Cyber Assurance Level 1 and Level 2?

Based on international best practice, IASME Cyber Assurance Level 1 is risk based and includes key aspects of security such as incident response, staff training, planning and operations.

IASME Cyber Assurance Level 2 involves an on-site audit of your governance processes and procedures covered by the IASME Cyber Assurance standard. IASME Cyber Assurance Level 2 is an independent on-site audit of the level of information security provided by your organisation.

IASME Cyber Assured Level 1 is valid for 12 months, IASME Cyber Assured Level 2 is valid for 36 months.

In the current climate, IASME Cyber Assurance audits are being carried out remotely by our Assessors.

Level 1

 Particularly applicable to SMEs who want to demonstrate to clients and business partners that they manage information and data securely. IASME Cyber Assurance Maps to the Government’s 10 Steps to Cyber Security & NIS Directive

Level 2

Offers small and medium sized organisations a legitimate way to prove their compliance with a comprehensive but affordable alternative to other international standards. Contact us for a quote from our web email form.

Update cookies preferences